Members

Tsubasa Okada

President

Age: 17       Instruments: Piano (6 yrs), Marimba (1 yr), Bass, Gyil, African Drums (6 yrs), and others

As the president of Ensemble Hanabi, I am aspiring to direct the organization in a way that benefits the greater community and the members at the same time, through the demonstration of musical passion and talent.

Despite my eventual goal to dive into STEM field and become an engineer, I am planning to continue following my musical passion. Music has been a significant piece of my life, since I started with the African percussion group, Niji-Iro Percussions, and piano performance in elementary school. As I delved into the world of music of a multitude of genre – classical, jazz, pop, vokaloid, traditional – I was simply inspired by the meticulous work of these artists, and I was appreciative that I live today with so much music around. I want to continue sharing this beauty of music and keep making a difference in the community through music.

Touma Yoneyama

 Vice President

Age: 17      Instruments: Cello (7 yrs)

Ever since, I have been passionate about volunteering, especially participating in ones that ties with my Japanese heritage. For instance, I’ve been a Japanese tutor, moderated a Japanese quiz bowl, helped at a Japanese culture fest, and so on. Volunteering is something special that makes me and my surroundings happy. Needless to say, I responded immediately with a yes when I was offered to be the Vice President here at Ensemble HANABI.
Before and after I became the Vice President, HANABI members have been a huge inspiration to my life. Their passion towards the stuff they love, their effort to influence others, the way they make me laugh, and everything is a delicious experience of mine that I wish to carry on.
It is a great honor to work with such an NPO to spread the joy of music that we love.
My near-future goal is now to pursue my managing and leading skills and let the performers focus on their performance.

 Noa Picciano

Website Administrator

Merch/Poster Designer

 

Age: 15      Music Experience: Hip Hop Dance (10 yrs), Gymnastics (5 yrs),  Piano (3 yr), Guitar(1 yrs), Marimba (2 yrs)

As the newest member of Hanabi, I would like to try my best to improve my self in order to keep up with the other members of Hanabi.  As of right now I am in charge of the Website design and management of Hanabi. I am currently studying coding to make the website function better and look more polished so it is more accessible for many people. I also make the Posters/Flyers for Hanabi Concerts and designed the member T-shirts.

Despite the following, I would like to mainly focus as a performer and entertain people with our music and Performances. 

 

Clementine  Kanfom

Sound Director

Age: 15      Instruments: Piano (7 yrs), Marimba, African Drums (8 yrs), Cello (3 yrs)

I initially joined hanabi to expand my knowledge on how to play marimba, but now I love the thrill of performing at different areas, and expressing myself in front of an audience.

I do plan on going to university, so I can study to become an Orthopedic Surgeon.

Cloud James

Secretary

Accountant

Age: 15      Instruments: Piano (8 yrs), Trumpet(3 yrs), and Marimba(2 yrs)

With Hanabi I want to be able to bring happiness to people through music.

In the future I am attending college to work in the medical field or musical field.

 

Haruna Delphia

Accountant Assitant

Age: 14      Instruments: Piano (6-7 yrs), marimba (3-4 yrs), percussion (1 yr), african drums(6 yrs)

I’d like to achieve a successful NPO that hosts events, performs often in varying festivals and places and teaches younger kids.

For the future, I am achieving to either be an architect or a psychologist.

Emily McCauley

 

Age: 13      Instruments: Piano (8 yrs), Marimba (3 yrs), Snare Drum (1 yr)

I am in Hanabi because I want to achieve music skill, experience and teamwork.

In the future I might want to take a career in TMU Music or possibly be an engineer.

Hinako Motai

 

Age: 14      Instruments: Piano (10 yrs), Marimba (2 yrs), Trombone (1 yr)

I want to challenge myself to play different genres of music and get better at performing in front of people in solo and ensemble.

In the future I want to be an elementary school teacher!